Vicki Saporta and NAF Members in Alabama awarded ACLU’s highest honor

(From left to right) NAF member Gloria Gray, NAF President and CEO Vicki Saporta, NAF member Dalton Johnson, ACLU President Susan N. Herman, ACLU Executive Director Anthony Romero, NAF member June Ayers at the 2015 ACLU Biennial Leadership Conference, Awards Gala, Seattle, Wash. June 13, 2015. Photo ©Meryl Schenker

The ACLU recently honored Vicki Saporta and NAF members June Ayers, Gloria Gray, and Dalton Johnson in Alabama with the 2015 Roger Baldwin Medal of Liberty. The Medal of Liberty is conferred in recognition of a lifetime achievement on behalf of civil liberties, or, in exceptional cases, for a significant current contribution to civil liberties. Named for one of the organization’s founders, the award is the highest honor the ACLU bestows.

Vicki SaportaJune AyersGloria GrayDalton Johnson
Vicki SaportaJune AyersGloria GrayDalton Johnson
All Photos ©Meryl Schenker

Share this Post